top of page
Writer's picturelatain | LALOVE blog

recap AFROPUNK

It's been three years (I think) since I last attended AFROPUNK, and as per usual, I had a great time. My weekend pass allowed me to experience the festival on both days, August 24th & 25th. The production was bigger this time around in terms of brand activations, and the amount of some awesome cultural vendors. Performance lineup included Gary Clark Jr, Leon Bridges, Jill Scott and FKA Twigs to name a few.


For complete list of performances visit AFROPUNK


As for the fashion, it was a feast for the eyes in person. Though I didn't get much, I took a few snaps, and wanted to share em with you, including the performance shots...hope you like.


JILL

FKA Twigs











Photo Credit: Latain PALMER

53 views0 comments

Comments


  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
bottom of page