top of page
Writer's picturelatain | LALOVE blog

Press Preview | Secret Summer

Secret Summer is an annual summer cocktail shindig, held at The Foundry in Long Island City. The event is curated with the best farm-to-bar ingredients for making the perfect cocktails, live bands, art, local eateries, and summer-garden inspired fashion.


On July 30th, I had the opportunity to experience the VIP/Press preview for the main course happening on August 4th. The cocktails previewed were delicious, but I felt as though the VIP/Press preview could have been more, compared to what's to come on 8/4. I felt cheated, it wasn't the full experience I had hoped for. But I'm sure they'll bring it all together on August 4th, 3-9pm.


Happy tastings ✨


 

CHINOLA COCKTAILS


chinola passion fruit liqueur

tequila blanco

turmeric honey

fresh lemon juice

fluffy saged pineapple juice

 

SUMMER PUNCH | ALDEZ TEQUILA

🌺 SIPPIN PRETTY 🌺



 

STRAWBERRY FIELDS | W WESTWARD WHISKEY

westward single malt whiskey

perfect purée strawberry

dolin blanc

cappelletti and grapefruit

 

a refreshing mocktail


 

🌺 COCKTAIL BABES 🌺



 

BEER PINA COLADA

though I'm not a beer drinker, I enjoyed this cocktail


Photo credit: Latain Palmer

37 views0 comments

Comments


  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
bottom of page